Archive for Wednesday, December 1, 1999

Area students awarded scholarships

December 1, 1999

Kansas State University, Manhattan, has awarded scholarships to more than 4, 000 students for the 1999-2000 school year.

The following Kansas State University students, all enrolled as of Sept. 1, are scholarship recipients: McLouth: Gary Don Walker, $450 KSU Achievement Scholarship.; Basehor: Katy Lynette Aufdemberge, $3,000 Continental Grain Scholarship; Lisa Mariel Calovich, $500 KSU Activities Scholarship; Melanie Rachel Furjanic, $250 KSU Dance Scholarship; Carrie Ann Lillig, $500 College of Education Alumni Scholarship. Linwood: Kristen Michelle Norman, $1,000 Engineering Scholarship and $2,750 KSU Foundation Scholarship.

Tonganoxie: Ben Black, $1,000 Open Door Education Foundation Scholarship; Mark Joseph Dean, $1,400 Bakery Management-Red Star Yeast and Products Company Scholarship; Tyler Michael Emery, $1,000 Engineering Scholarship and $2,750 KSU Foundation Scholarship; Josh A. Hagg, $1,000 J.O. Hamilton Memorial Scholarship and $1,500 KSU Leadership Scholarship; Jonathan Paul Lamb, $1,000 Engineering Scholarship and $2,750 KSU Foundation Scholarship; Cameron Thomas McGown, $1,750 Francis Wendell Beichley Scholarship; Michael Dean Moss, $500 Engineering Scholarship and $1,200 Medallion Scholarship; Jamie Duane Wittkop, $500 Ernest L. and Hettie C. Lahr Scholarship.

Tonganoxie High School graduates: Ben W. Black, $2,500 Putman Scholarship Trust and $500 Rathbone Scholarship Fund.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.