Archive for Wednesday, November 17, 1999

Tonganoxie fall sports letter winners

November 17, 1999

The high school letter and accompanying jacket are an enduring symbol of accomplishment.

Whether its a student's first or final letter, the sense of pride is no less.

The fall sports teams whose seasons ended in October have awarded letters to those student athletes making a significant contribution.

Cross country

Senior boys: Brett Becker, third; Jordan Smith, third; and Andy Snapp, third.

Senior girls: Bryce Downey, fourth; and Jill Stauch, third.

Junior boys: Jacob Hoffhines, first; and Matt Needham, third.

Junior girls: Aubrey Mikijanis, second.

Sophomore boys: Bryan Gurss, first; David Saultz, first; and Alan Davis, second.

Sophomore girls: Alicia Stauch, first; Erin Seymour, second; and Sarah Mages, second.

Freshmen boys: Kyle Norris, first; and Tommy Powell, first.

Freshmen, girls: Laura Korb, first; and Crystal Poull, first.


Seniors: Dwight Clarkson, first; Marcy Dodge, second; and Noah Sneed, third.

Juniors: Joe Thompson, first; Mike Andrews, second; Scott Breuer, second; Bryce Cooper, second; Mark Gepner, second; Rodney Lobb, second; Chris Ruff, second; Dave Gepner, third; Ryan Lowe, third; and Kyle Rodell, third.

Sophomores: Dustin Schultz, first.

Freshmen: Jeremy Willis, first.


Seniors: Sarah Overbaugh, Sara Poje, Sarah Gripka, Wendy Altman, Leslie Starcher and Sammy Schiltz.

Sophomores: Aimee Eisman, Keri Walker, Andrea Korb and Melissa Crowley.


Football players will be listed next week.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.