Archive for Wednesday, August 2, 2000

4-H competition results

August 2, 2000

These Leavenworth County 4-H members placed in the July 22 shooting sports, air rifle and ribbon shoot competition:

Participants winning purple ribbons include: Courtney Kendall, Lansing, Jessica Bednarek, Leavenworth, Adam Berg, Leavenworth, Ian Matthews, Easton, Ryan Todd, Easton, Trevor Fousek, Leavenworth, Nicholas Loreti, Leavenworth, Aimee Ostermeyer, Tonganoxie, Brian Lee, Leavenworth, Anthony Lutz, Tonganoxie, Matthew Lutz, Tonganoxie, Cody Owsley, Linwood, Jesse Sours, Linwood, Benjamin Reynolds, Tonganoxie, Erin Wood, Tonganoxie, Jason Lemmon, Leavenworth and Kyle Lemmon, Leavenworth.

Blue ribbons: Cody Brandt, Lansing, Scott Berg, Leavenworth, Elliot Matthews, Arthur Rollins, McLouth, Alvie Miller, Winchester, Charles Bednarek, Leavenworth and Bobby Fite, Leavenworth.

Saturday's 4-H shooting sports competition netted the following placements in archery:

Purple ribbons: Brian Lee, Leavenworth, Anthony Lutz, Tonganoxie, Matthew Lutz, Tonganoxie, Jesse Sours, Linwood, and Caleb Jacobs, Lawrence.

Blue ribbons: Julie Bednarek, Leavenworth, Logan Ryan, Leavenworth, Aimee Ostermeyer, Tonganoxie, Sarah Smith, Tonganoxie, Shannon Smith, Tonganoxie, and Tabitha Jacobs, Lawrence.

Receiving red ribbons were: Cody Brandt, Lansing, Elliot Matthews, Easton, and Arthur Rollins, McLouth.

In the 4-H shotgun ribbon results, purple ribbons went to: Michael Mariano, Leavenworth, Brian Lee, Leavenworth, Cody Owsley, Linwood, Jeremy Winfrey, Bonner Springs, Caleb Jacobs, Lawrence, and Tabitha Jacobs, Lawrence.

Receiving blue ribbons were: Adam Berg, Leavenworth, Becky Abramovitz, Leavenworth, Trevor Fousek, Leavenworth, and Sara Howard, Leavenworth.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.