Archive for Wednesday, October 27, 2004

Leavenworth County polling sites open 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Tuesday

October 27, 2004

Here's a list of polling places for Leavenworth County, provided by Linda Scheer, county clerk. Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Tuesday.

  • Tonganoxie North (north of Fourth Street): VFW Building, 901 E. First St., Tonganoxie
  • Tonganoxie South (south of Fourth Street): Catholic Church Basement, 703 E. River, Tonganoxie
  • Tonganoxie Rural: Administration Building, Fairgrounds, Tonganoxie
  • Basehor City/ Fairmount: Holy Angels Catholic Church, Father Quinlan Hall, 15438 Leavenworth Rd.
  • Basehor Township/ Fairmount: Fairmount Township Fire Station, 2620 N. 155th St.
  • Glenwood/ Fairmount: Glenwood Ridge Elementary School, 17550 158th St.
  • Walnut/Stranger: Stranger Township Fire Station, 19501 State Ave.
  • Reno/Reno: Reno Township Fire Station, 12755 238th St.
  • Linwood/Sherman Townshp: Linwood Community Building, 302 Main St.
  • Easton/Easton Township: St. Lawrence Hall, Easton.
  • Boling/High Prairie Township: High Prairie Church, 26480 187th St.
  • Kickapoo Township: Salt Creek Valley School, 32325 167th St.
  • Springdale/Alexandria Township: Alexandria Township Fire Station, 235th Street and Bauserman Road.


First Ward

  • First Precinct: Planters II, Third and Shawnee.

Second Ward

  • First Precinct: Leavenworth County Courthouse, 300 Walnut.
  • Second Precinct: Pilgrim Church, 500 Arch St.
  • Third Precinct: Sacred Heart Parish Center, 1405 Second Ave.

Third Ward

  • First Precinct: Howard Wilson School, 616 Grand Ave.

Fourth Ward

  • First Precinct: St. Paul Lutheran Church, 311 N. Seventh.

Fifth Ward

  • First Precinct: Project Stay, formally North Broadway School, 801 N. Broadway.
  • Second Precinct: First Baptist Church, 340 N. 13th St.
  • Third Precinct: David Brewer School, 17th and Osage St.
  • Fourth Precinct: West Middle School, 19th and Spruce.

Sixth Ward

  • First Precinct: Leavenworth Public Library, 417 Spruce St.
  • Second Precinct: Sacred Heart Parish Center, 1405 Second Avenue.
  • Third Precinct: Anthony School, 570 Evergreen St.
  • Fourth Precinct: Trinity Lutheran Church, 2101 10th Ave.
  • Fifth Precinct: Leavenworth Senior High School, 10th Avenue and Halderman Street.

Seventh Ward

  • First Precinct: University of St. Mary, Berchman Hall.
  • Second Precinct: Church of Christ, 3911 10th Ave.
  • Third Precinct: Richard Warren Middle School, 3501 New Lawrence.
  • Lansing, Ward 1: Fire District No. 1 Fire Station, 111 E. Kansas.


  • Lansing, Ward 2, Precinct 1: Lansing Community Room, City Hall, 800 First Ter.
  • Lansing, Ward 2, Precinct 2: Lansing Community Room, City Hall, 800 First Ter.
  • Lansing, Ward 3: St. Francis DeSales Church, 900 Ida, Lansing.
  • Lansing, Ward 4: Lansing Community Room, City Hall, 800 First Ter.
  • Delaware/South Delaware Township: Wallula Christian Church, 23785 139th St.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.