Archive for Tuesday, November 7, 2006

Election returns

November 7, 2006

Here are election results in area and state races. We are reporting on candidates from the Republican and Democratic Parties. All races are either final or candidates have conceded defeat.

Liquor question in McLouth
Yes votes are against a liquor store; No votes are in favor of a liquor store.
Yes: 100
No: 276

Leavenworth County Commission, District 1
(Seat currently occupied by Don Navinsky, who is retiring)
20 of 20 precincts reporting
Ed Sass (Democrat): 2,034
J.C. Tellefson (Republican): 2,282

Kansas Governor
Kathleen Sebelius (Incumbent, Democrat) defeated Jim Barnett (Republican)

Kansas Attorney General
Paul Morrison (Democrat) defeated Phill Kline (Incumbent, Republican)

U.S. House of Representatives, District 2
Nancy Boyda (Democrat) defeated Jim Ryun (Incumbent, Republican)

Kansas House of Representatives, District 39
(Seat currently occupied by Ray Cox, who is retiring)
20 of 20 precincts reporting
Corey Mohn (Democrat): 4,596
Owen Donohoe (Republican): 5,089

Be sure to pick up a copy of Wednesday's edition of The Mirror for more election coverage.
For other races in Kansas or for exact vote totals on state and U.S. races, visit this link to the secretary of state's Web site: Secretary of State.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.