Archive for Wednesday, July 23, 2008

2008 THS scholarship recipients

July 23, 2008

Editor's note: This concludes The Mirror's listings of scholarships for the Class of 2008 at Tonganoxie High School, continued from the June 11 and July 2 editions of The Mirror.

¢ Sarah Smith, K-State Alumni Scholarship, KSU Alumni Association; Leavenworth County 4-H Leadership Scholarship, Leavenworth County 4-H Council; KSU Achievement Award, Kansas State University; 4-H Foundation Scholarship, Leavenworth County 4-H Foundation; American Quarter Horse Foundation Scholarship, American Quarter Horse Foundation; Robert Dole Scholarship, Robert Dole Foundation.

¢ Breanne Somolik, Presidential Scholarship, Kansas City Kansas Community College.

¢ Ryan Stockman, KSU Leadership Scholarship, Kansas State University; Leavenworth County Farm Bureau Scholarship, Leavenworth County Farm Bureau.

¢ Kristen Titterington, Ingman Distinguished Scholar Award, Southwest Baptist University, B&J Country Mart Scholarship, B&J Country Mart, Foundation Scholarship, Kansas/Nebraska Southern Baptist Foundation; 4-H Foundation Scholarship, Leavenworth County 4-H Foundation.

¢ Brittany Watson, dance team, Johnson County Community College.

¢ Christy Weller, academic scholarship, track scholarship, Emporia State University.

¢ Matthew Williams, SELF Engineering Fellowship, Summerfield Scholarship, School of Engineering Dean's Scholarship, Aerospace Departmental Scholarship, University of Kansas; Executive Women's International Scholarship, Kansas City EWI Chapter; Kansas 4-H Extension Step Ahead Scholarship, Kiwanis 4-H Scholarship, Lions Club 4-H Foundation Scholarship, I.N. & Irene Hart Memorial 4-H Scholarship, Kansas 4-H Foundation Scholarship, Dion Fezell Memorial 4-H Scholarship, General Motors 4-H Scholarship, Kansas 4-H Jim Lawson Memorial Scholarship, Kansas 4-H Foundation.

¢ Ryan Wolfe, School of Fine Arts Scholarship, University of Kansas; Leavenworth County Farm Bureau Scholarship, Leavenworth County Fa


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.