Archive for Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Leavenworth County among area counties in severe thunderstorm watch

June 9, 2009

The National Weather Service has issued a severe thunderstorm watch is in effect for several northeast Kansas counties, including Leavenworth County, until 3 p.m. Tuesday. Other area counties in the watch are: Jefferson, Douglas, Atchison, Johnson and Wyandotte counties.

This is the first of two waves of severe weather expected for the area today.

Check back to our site for more severe weather information.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.