Archive for Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Leavenworth, Wyandotte, Johnson counties under tornado watch

June 17, 2009

The National Weather Service in Pleasant Hill, Mo., issued a tornado watch just after 3 p.m. Wednesday for Leavenworth, Wyandotte and Johnson counties effective until 10 p.m.

Several north central and northeast Kansas counties are under tornado watches. And, four counties near or along the state's northern border, Atchison, Brown, Nemaha and Marshall, were under tornado warnings Wednesday afternoon.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.