Archive for Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Erickson, Schaffer make All-KVL team

March 23, 2010

The Kaw Valley League boys basketball coaches recently made their all-league selections and two Chieftains were named to the first team.

Senior Tonganoxie High forward Keaton Schaffer and sophomore center Dane Erickson were two of the 12 All-KVL selections.

THS junior point guard Jeremy Carlisle received honorable mention.

Schaffer averaged 18.8 points, five rebounds, 3.4 assists and shot 49 percent from the floor for the Chieftains (13-9) during the 2009-10 season.

Erickson led the team with 59 percent shooting while averaging 13.9 points and 5.5 rebounds.

Carlisle averaged 8.4 points, 6.6 assists and led THS with 24 steals.

KVL All-league

Dalton Abel, Santa Fe Trail

Sloan Blain, Lansing

Corey Dahl, Santa Fe Trail

Dane Erickson, Tonganoxie

Jason Lee, Santa Fe Trail

Russell Loomis, Piper

Austin Muckenthaler, Mill Valley

Ryan Murphy, Basehor-Linwood

Colin Murphy, Basehor-Linwood

Richie O’Donnell, Basehor-Linwood

Chuck O’Neal, Turner

Keaton Schaffer, Tonganoxie

Honorable mention

Mark Vaca, Basehor-Linwood

Zach Nill, Bishop Ward

Taylor Reionehl, Mill Valley

Juan Pichardo, Bonner Springs

Jeremy Carlisle, Tonganoxie

CJ Vallejo, Bishop Ward

Brian Beall, Lansing

Calvin Schneider, Lansing

Shelby Politte, Perry-Lecompton


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.