Archive for Wednesday, March 23, 2011

3 Tonganoxie basketball players named all-league

March 23, 2011

Three Tonganoxie High basketball players were named to the Kaw Valley League’s all-league teams for the 2010-2011 season.

Senior point guard Jeremy Carlisle and junior center Dane Erickson were first-team selections for the THS boys and sophomore forward Jenny Whitledge made the KVL all-league team for the Tonganoxie girls.

Both Erickson and Whitledge were all-KVL selections for the second year in a row.

THS senior forward Danielle Miller received honorable mention.

KVL All-league teams


First team

Jeremy Carlisle, Tonganoxie

Dane Erickson, Tonganoxie

Izaiah Grice, Lansing

Kaleb McQuillan, Lansing

Colin Murphy, Basehor-Linwood

Ryan Murphy, Basehor-Linwood

Taylor Reinoehl, Mill Valley

Calvin Schneider, Lansing

Nathan Stacy, Mill Valley

Evan Theno, Basehor-Linwood

Quincy Totta, Piper

Stevie Williams, Bonner Springs

Honorable mention

Evan Burns, Bishop Ward

Sam Carroll, Mill Valley

Colby Gwartney, Lansing

Juan Pichardo, Bonner Springs

BJ Watson, Bonner Springs


First team

Emily Altman, Mill Valley

Megan Bergstrom, Basehor-Linwood

Anna Deegan, Bonner Springs

Katie Delich, Lansing

Yessenia Hernandez, Bonner Springs

Kiersten Kirkendoll, Lansing

Stephanie Lichtenauer, Mill Valley

Whitney Morrow, Piper

Courtney Poe, Basehor-Linwood

Macyn Sanders, Basehor-Linwood

Jenny Whitledge, Tonganoxie

Taylor Williams, Bishop Ward

Honorable mention

Becca Ferguson, Piper

Jenna Hoing, Lansing

Danielle Miller, Tonganoxie

Erica Smith, Bonner Springs

Kelsey Strobel, Mill Valley

Emily Wilson, Bonner Springs

Kaylee Wiseman, Turner


Commenting has been disabled for this item.