Archive for Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Holy-Field kicks off its concert series

May 24, 2011

Holy-Field Vineyard and Winery's summer music series started this past weekend with the first of 10 scheduled concerts. Barbecue, frozen custard, goat cheese and crackers will be available for purchase from various vendors, as well as Holy-Field wine, which will be sold by the bottle. Lawn chairs and blankets are welcome. Reservations, which are requested but not required, can be made by calling (913) 724-9463.

Remaining concerts: Everette DeVan, 6:30-9:30 p.m. Friday, June 3; Grand Marquis, 6:30-9:30 p.m. Friday, June 10; The Dog House Daddies, 1-5 p.m. Sunday, June 12; Dan Bliss, 6:30-9:30 p.m. Friday, June 17; Lonesome Hank and the Heartaches, 6:30-9:30 p.m. Friday, June 24; The Raindogs, 6:30-9:30 p.m. Friday, July 8; Billy Ebeling and the Late for Dinner Band, 6:30-9:30 p.m. Friday, July 15; The Jimmy Street Band, 6:30-9:30 p.m. Friday, July 22; and David Basse, 6:30-9:30 p.m. Friday, July 29.

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.