Archive for Tuesday, December 18, 2012

FSA elects commissioners

December 18, 2012

The latest Jefferson/Leavenworth/Wyandotte County USDA Farm Service Agency county commission elections have concluded and the new representatives have been announced.

Herbert T. (Tom) Schwinn Jr. was elected to represent Local Administrative Area No. 4, while Christopher McClelland was elected to represent LAA No. 2 with second alternate being Wayne A. White.

Elected county committee members serve a three-year term and are responsible for making decisions on FSA disaster, conservation, commodity and price support programs, as well as other important federal farm program issues.

All recently elected county committee members and alternates will take office Jan. 1.

For more information, call 785-863-2221 or visit


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.