Archive for Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Tornado watch issued for Douglas, Franklin and Jefferson counties

February 28, 2012

The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch for Douglas, Franklin and Jefferson counties. It is in effect until 1 a.m. Wednesday.

Shawnee County is also included in the tornado watch. In all, 15 counties across the state are under a tornado watch.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.