Archive for Tuesday, June 18, 2013

THS Class of 2013 scholarship winners

June 18, 2013

The Tonganoxie High class of 2013 received $643,450 in scholarships from outside sources such as colleges and parent employers. Graduates to receive scholarships are listed below.

• Seth Ahart, pole vault scholarship, Baker University, Foster Laming Scholarship

• Elizabeth Andrews, Student Council Scholarship

• Savannah Bailey, softball scholarship, Kansas City Kansas Community College

• Jody Baragary, Achievement Award, College of Agriculture scholarship, Kansas State University, J.W. Grinter Memorial Scholarship

• Richard Black, music scholarship, KCKCC

• Kelsi Briggs, Foundation Scholarship, K-State, 4-H scholarship, Leavenworth County 4-H Foundation, Beatty Valedictory Award, Miller-Peruvian Connection Scholarship

• Julius Coats, wrestling scholarship, Pratt Community College

• Jared Colgrove, Freshman Wildcat Grant, K-State, Tonganoxie Civic Club Scholarship

• Hunter Cook, Margaret Leighty Chapter AT-PEO Scholarship

• Gus Dent, wrestling scholarship, academic scholarship, Midland University

• Jonathan Duvall, academic scholarship, music scholarship, Bethany College, Elks scholarship, Salina Elks Lodge

• Dena Espeland, Marie McDaniel Schoalrship

• Ski-Laine Ettinger, academic scholarship, honors program scholarship, Washburn University, Florence Seely Riford Academic Scholarship

• Luke Faherty, Construction and Related Technologies Scholarship

• Jeremy Fox, Presidential Scholarship, KCKCC

• Alysia Gonzales, Presidential Scholarship, KCKCC

• Evan Greenwell, Academic Achievement Award, Pittsburg State University, THS Alumni Association Scholarship

• Tyler Hall, Opportunity Award, Emporia State University, Ryan J. Burke Memorial Scholarship

• Mallory Harrell, Achievement Scholarship, K-State, Community National Bank Scholarship

• Dylan Haufler, Masonic Lodge Scholarship; Hannah Kemp, Foundation Scholarship, K-State, Construction and Related Technologies Scholarship

• William Kibler, Presidential Scholarship, KCKCC

• Sara Krapp, Hornet Scholarship, Emporia State, Robert Kolman and Raymond Sutton Memorial Scholarship

• Conner Kietzmann, Red and Black Scholarship, UCM Kansas Award, University of Central Missouri, THS Alumni Associaton Scholarship

• Bobbi Jo Kissinger, Provost Scholarship, track scholarship, University of Saint Mary, Dave St. Cyr Memorial Scholarship

• Paige Lauri, Merit Scholarship, Belmont University, Wyandotte County Christian Church scholarship, Wyandotte County Christian Church, First State Bank Scholarship

• Jessica Martin, FFA Alumni Scholarship, Tonganoxie FFA Alumni Association, National FFA Scholarship, Ford Truck Dealers

• Blair Mathisen, Pine Tree State Grant, Husson University

• Wyatt Maurer, Rock Chalk Scholarship, Kansas University, FFA Alumni Scholarship, National FFA Scholarship, EWI Scholarship, Kansas City EWI, Knights of Columbus Scholarship, Sacred Heart Council of Knights of Columbus, Florence Seely Riford Academic Scholarship

• Thomas Miller, First in Class Scholarship, Bluemont Scholarship, K-State; ONEOK Scholarship, OKEOK, Inc., Knights of Columbus Scholarship, Miller-Peruvian Connection Scholarship

• Brett Morey, Leadership Scholarship, K-State, Yates and Jones Scholarship

• Jeff Neal, Tonganoxie Chamber of Commerce Scholarship

• Tyler O’Briant, Foundation Scholarship, Civil Leadership Scholarship, June D. Hull Sherrid Scholarship, K-State, KADPF Schoalrship, Kansas Association of Directors of Plant Facilities, THS Faculty Scholarship

• Allie Packard, academic scholarship, Dean’s Scholarship, vocal scholarship, Baker University, PEO Scholarship; 4-H scholarship

• Ben Reilly, Milling Science Scholarship, K-State; Matt Saathoff, Presidential Scholarship, Timothy Days Scholarship, Manhattan Christian College, Andy Robbins Memorial Scholarship

• Cody Saladin, Rock Chalk Scholarship, KU

• Sara Scott, Foster Laming Scholarship

• Austin Searcy, William “Buck” Knipp Memorial Scholarship

• Brett Shelton, First in Class Scholarship, K-State, Ridgway Scholarship

• Amanda Shepley, Tonganoxie Booster Club Scholarship

• Paige Shomin, Tonganoxie Civic Club Scholarship

• Joshua Sloan, S&S Auto Body Scholarship; Carley Smith, Dollie Scheller Scholarship

• Jessica Sommers, activity scholarship, K-State, Jon Quarles Memorial Scholarship

• Jennifer Stinson, Presidential Scholarship, KCKCC

• Zack Tallent, soccer scholarship, Dome Scholarship, Ottawa University, Richard Ward Fatherley Communications Scholarship

• Abby Thomas, academic scholarship, Washburn, Kylee Wilson Memorial Scholarship

• Holley Thompson, Hays City Silver Award, Academic Opportunity Award, Fort Hays State University, Yates and Jones Scholarship

• Christopher Tiner, Foundation Scholarship, K-State, Kappa Alpha Delta Scholarship

• Keaton Truesdell, Presidential Scholarship, MCC, Don Conrad Scholarship

• Madee Walker, academic scholarship, Washburn Alumni Scholarship, Washburn, First State Bank Scholarship

• Maggie Wells, Community National Bank Scholarship; Molly Welsh, Girls’ Letter Club Scholarship

• Erin Wesselman, Judge Norman Thompson Scholarship, Pittsburg State, Masonic Lodge Scholarship

• Jennifer Whitledge, volleyball scholarship, Wichita State University, Lisa Stauch Memorial Scholarship

• Aaron Williams, Red and Black Scholarship, UCM Kansas Award, Central Missouri

• Rachel Woods, Rock Chalk Scholarship, KU, First State Bank Scholarship.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.