Archive for Tuesday, September 24, 2013

KU to recognize local Kansas honor scholars

September 24, 2013

Students from Tonganoxie and McLouth high schools will be recognized as Kansas Honor Scholars at a reception at 7 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 2, at the Kansas Union’s Woodruff Auditorium.

Tonganoxie High School seniors to be recognized are Celeste Bartels, Brett Bolon, Alissa Donnelly, David Falk, Halston Field, Annabelle Frese, Rachel Gumm, Jonathan Irwin, Isaac Jones, Marissa Martin, Erin Meador, Leah miller, Bonnie Monahan, Taylar Morgan, Kaylin Nelson, Kinsey Nelson, Dylan Olson, Hannah Pray, Shawn Ridihalgh, Drew Sandburg, Evan Stilgenbauer, Jonathan Sturgis, Katelyn Waldeier and Samantha White.

McLouth High School seniors to be recognized are Drew Cerny, Jonahtan Courtney and Destiny Mestagh.

During the ceremony, each student will receive a Webster’s New College Dictionary and a commemorative certificate. Jeffrey Vitter, Kansas University provost, will speak at the ceremony.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.