Archive for Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Tonganoxie USD 464 approves personnel recommendations at Aug. 12 meeting

August 14, 2019

The Tonganoxie USD 464 school board approved personnel recommendations during Monday’s regular meeting.

Contracts/work agreements were approved for Anthony Rashid, Tonganoxie High School special education para; Jessica Shockey, regular route driver; Anna Frecks, Tonganoxie Elementary School cashier; Keri Nihart, Tonganoxie Middle School SN head cashier; Johnna Price, TES para; Rabecka Reischman, TMS SPED para; Lyndsay Hodge, TES Classroom Aide; Andrea Smith, TES SPED para; Tony Maurer, SKILLS USA sponsor; John Morgan, HOSA (Future Health Professionals, formerly Health Occupations Students of America) sponsor; Michelle Garner, TMS SPED para; Angela Trowbridge, THS Class Sponsor; and Jalaine King, TMS SPED Para.

Team lead supplementals approved at the meeting were: Mary Bartels, sixth grade; Shelley Scates, seventh grade; Amber York, eighth grade; Laura Kidwell, special education; Megan Carlton, electives; and Rachel Padfield, office.

Grade level chairs are Ali Buchan, kindergarten; Kathie Riddle, first grade; Natalie Frese, second grade; Missy Miller, third grade; Jordan Welch, fourth grade; and wKerry George, fifth grade; Amy Jones, specials.

David Schmidt was transferred from being a THS para to a TES para.

Resignations were accepted from Candy Haislip, regular route driver; Kimberly Mosier, TES special education para; Rabecka Reischman, regular route driver; Debbie Denholm, THS SPED para, Moving to Pathways full-time, will now be paid by Basehor; and Elizabeth White, TMS SPED para.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.