Photo detail

Top club officer awards were given to, front row, from left, reporter Jenny Whipple, Bonner Springs; historian Karisa Garber, Leavenworth; secretary Beth Scharinger, Leavenworth; and treasurer Shilyn Guthrie, Tonganoxie. Back row, from left, Eleanor Heimbaugh of Basehor and Jacob Reynolds, Tonganoxie, were honored with the American Youth Foundation National Leadership Award. Tonganoxie's James Bailey received the Prudential Spirit of Community Award for being named the top high school volunteer of the year.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Leavenworth County 4H celebrates Achievement Night

Local youths presented with numerous awards at national organizatoin's annual recongition event. Local youths presented with numerous awards at national organization's annual recognition event.

The Leavenworth County 4-H program formally celebrates the accomplishments of the young people through an annual awards program. Several awards were recently presented.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.