Photo detail

Four 4-H teen members received the 4-H Key Award this year. The award is reserved for approximately the top 1 percent of the total 4-H membership in Kansas. Pictured, from left, are Sarah Smith of Tonganoxie, Max Packard and Rachel Berry of Leavenworth and Shilyn Guthrie of Tonganoxie. These youth, in addition to Audrey Knapp of Basehor (absent from photo), also received a Leavenworth County 4-H Leadership Scholarship sponsored by the County 4-H Council.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Leavenworth County 4H celebrates Achievement Night

Local youths presented with numerous awards at national organizatoin's annual recongition event. Local youths presented with numerous awards at national organization's annual recognition event.

The Leavenworth County 4-H program formally celebrates the accomplishments of the young people through an annual awards program. Several awards were recently presented.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.