Weather

County,
Red Flag Warning issued February 25 at 1:46PM CST until February 26 at 7:00PM CST by NWS
Effective: 11 a.m. on Monday, Feb. 26, 2018
Expires: 7 p.m. on Monday, Feb. 26, 2018

...Critical Fire Weather Conditions Expected Monday...
...RED FLAG WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM CST /10 AM MST/ TO 7 PM
CST /6 PM MST/ MONDAY FOR GUSTY WINDS AND LOW RELATIVE HUMIDITY
FOR FIRE WEATHER ZONES 030...031...043...044...045...046...061...062...
063...064...074...075...076...077...078...084...085...086 AND 087...
The National Weather Service in Dodge City has issued a Red Flag
Warning FOR gusty winds and low relative humidity, which is in
effect from 11 AM CST /10 AM MST/ to 7 PM CST /6 PM MST/ Monday.
The Fire Weather Watch is no longer in effect.
* Affected Area...In Kansas...Fire Weather Zone 030 Trego...Fire
Weather Zone 031 Ellis...Fire Weather Zone 043 Scott...Fire
Weather Zone 044 Lane...Fire Weather Zone 045 Ness...Fire
Weather Zone 046 Rush...Fire Weather Zone 061 Hamilton...Fire
Weather Zone 062 Kearny...Fire Weather Zone 063 Finney...Fire
Weather Zone 064 Hodgeman...Fire Weather Zone 074 Stanton...
Fire Weather Zone 075 Grant...Fire Weather Zone 076 Haskell...
Fire Weather Zone 077 Gray...Fire Weather Zone 078 Ford...Fire
Weather Zone 084 Morton...Fire Weather Zone 085 Stevens...Fire
Weather Zone 086 Seward and Fire Weather Zone 087 Meade.
* Winds...South 20 to 30 mph with gusts up to 40 mph.
* Relative Humidity...As low as 13 percent.
* Temperatures...In the mid 60s.
* Impacts...Any fires that start will have extreme fire behavior
and spread rapidly. Outdoor burning is not advised.

See more at NOAA