Weather

County,
Wind Chill Advisory issued March 02 at 1:19PM CST until March 02 at 9:00PM CST by NWS
Effective: 1:19 p.m. on Sunday, March 2, 2014
Expires: 9 a.m. on Monday, March 3, 2014

...ADDITIONAL ACCUMULATING SNOW EXPECTED...
.AS AN UPPER LEVEL DISTURBANCE APPROACHES FROM THE
WEST...ADDITIONAL ACCUMULATING SNOW AMOUNTS OF 1 TO 3 INCHES ARE
EXPECTED LATE THIS AFTERNOON AND EARLY EVENING. BITTER COLD
TEMPERATURES AND WIND CHILLS ARE EXPECTED OVERNIGHT.
...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY NOW IN EFFECT UNTIL 9 PM CST /8 PM
MST/ THIS EVENING...
...WIND CHILL ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 9 AM CST /8 AM
MST/ MONDAY...
* TIMING...TONIGHT THROUGH TONIGHT.
* SNOW...SNOW WILL REDEVELOP WITH AN ADDITIONAL ONE TO THREE
INCHES OF ACCUMULATION THOUGH 9 PM.
* WIND CHILL VALUES...15 TO 20 DEGREES BELOW ZERO.
* MAIN IMPACT.....HIGHWAYS WILL BECOME SNOW PACKED.
* OTHER IMPACTS...REDUCED VISIBILITIES IN AREAS OF BLOWING AND
DRIFTING SNOW. FROSTBITE TO EXPOSED SKIN CAN OCCUR IN 30
MINUTES OR LESS WITH THESE BITTER WIND CHILLS.

See more at NOAA