Weather

County,
Freeze Warning issued October 30 at 11:55PM CDT until October 31 at 10:00AM CDT by NWS
Effective: 11:55 p.m. on Thursday, Oct. 30, 2014
Expires: 10 a.m. on Friday, Oct. 31, 2014

...FREEZING TEMPERATURES POSSIBLE LATE TONIGHT AND AGAIN LATE
FRIDAY NIGHT...
.CANADIAN HIGH PRESSURE WILL CONTINUE TO BUILD SOUTH INTO THE
CENTRAL PLAINS TONIGHT THROUGH SATURDAY MORNING. COLD AIR
ASSOCIATED WITH THE HIGH PRESSURE WILL LEAD TO FREEZING
TEMPERATURES LATE TONIGHT AND AGAIN ON FRIDAY NIGHT.
...FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM CDT /2 AM MDT/ TO
10 AM CDT /9 AM MDT/ FRIDAY...
* TIMING...LATE TONIGHT INTO FRIDAY MORNING.
* TEMPERATURE...MINIMUM TEMPERATURES IN THE 29 TO 32 DEGREE
FAHRENHEIT RANGE ARE POSSIBLE FRIDAY MORNING.
* IMPACTS...FREEZING TEMPERATURES WILL KILL SENSITIVE PLANTS. BE
PREPARED TO COVER OR BRING SENSITIVE PLANTS INDOORS.

See more at NOAA